How different zodiac signs express love

The five languages of love include gift-giving, acts of service, spending quality time, words, and affection. To help gain a better understanding of how certain people express their love, here is a guide to how each zodiac sign commonly expresses their love. 

Each zodiac sign’s love language may be a combination of these and this is, of course, heavily subjective, based on the individual and their moon and ascendant signs. However, for the purposes of this guide, we will be focusing on sun signs and their most dominant ways of expressing love.

Aries (March 21 – April 19)

An Aries’ love language is touch. While they may often put up a hard front, their softer sides are often revealed with loving, physical affection. Since they’re ruled by Mars, the planet of aggression and sexual desire, they’re all about getting physical.

Taurus (April 20 – May 20)

Gift giving! Taureans love spoiling their loved ones with sentimental gifts. They even express self-love in this way by treating themselves with material gifts.

Gemini (May 21 – June 20)

Geminis are one of the most chatty signs of the zodiac, so it’s no wonder that the way they express their love is through words of affirmation, affection and support. To show a Gemini love, be sure to listen to their stories and shower them with lots of compliments.

Cancer (June 21 – July 22)

When it comes to astrology, Cancerians are some of the most sensitive of all the zodiac signs, which is why the thing that matters to them most in any relationship is one-on-one quality time. Spend time with them and be present – they’ll really appreciate this.

Leo (July 23 – August 22)

Leos love spoiling their loved ones with gifts that hold special meaning for the person. Even though Leos are fiercely independent and may act nonplussed about it, they absolutely love receiving gifts as well. 

Virgo (August 23 – September 22)

Tell them how you feel! Virgos can be extremely sentimental and romantic, which is why they find it easy to express their love language through words. They also crave love through words of support and affirmation from their partners. 

Libra (September 23 – October 22)

Libras can be extremely romantic and sensual, so their love language is expressed through spending quality time with their partner and loved ones. They enjoy one-on-one time to feel fully appreciated and loved. 

Scorpio (October 23 – November 21)

Being the most passionate and intense sign of the zodiac, Scorpios crave physical affection and love to hold or touch their loved ones. A lot of physical intimacy with the right person is required to show a Scorpio love.

Sagittarius (November 22 – December 21)

Sagittarians are extremely curious and adventurous creatures, which is why their love language is quality time. They love exploring and discovering new things with their partners.

Capricorn (December 22 – January 19)

Capricorns can be incredibly caring and giving, which is why they most commonly tend to express their love through acts of service, making sure that those they love feel nurtured and looked after. 

Aquarius (January 20 – February 18)

Aquarians are generally all about acts of love over words. They like to show their love through acts of service and feel most appreciated by surprise gestures of love.

Pisces (February 19 – March 20)

Pisceans enjoy expressing and receiving their love through words; the more romantic the better.


Build stronger relationships with our dating advice and nurture your mind and soul through emotional well-being. We share ways to enhance your love life, emotional and physical connections with those around you.

Follow us on Facebook, Instagram and Pinterest for more articles, videos and content to keep you inspired. 

Mobimeme offers content marketing, SEO, analytics, social media management and expert direction in the digital sphere. Building and growing online audiences for your business is what we do best. Get in touch with us to find out more about our package offerings and how you can improve your website and following.

What do you think?

89 points
Upvote Downvote

Written by Taryn Hill

Tips to help you win at Wordle

What to do when your child has a cold